Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

Jackfruit and blue ginger : Asian favourites, made vegan / Sasha Gill.

Jackfruit and blue ginger : Asian favourites, made vegan / Sasha Gill.
Item Information
Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date
641.563 GILL
Adult Non Fiction   Bankstown . . Available .  
641.563 GILL
Adult Non Fiction   Campsie . . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 1138437 ItemInfo . Catalogue Record 1138437 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781760631772 (hardback)
Name Gill, Sasha author.
Title Jackfruit and blue ginger : Asian favourites, made vegan / Sasha Gill.
Published Millers Point, Australia : Murdoch Books, 2019.
©[2019]
Description 224 pages : colour illustrations ; 25 cm.
Summary A modern way to dine: Jackfruit and Blue Ginger is more than a vegan recipe book, it is a true collection of Asian favourites with a vegan twist. Perfect for fans of books such as Plenty, Bosh!, and Eat Vegan. Vibrant Asian flavours: When Sasha Gill turned vegan, she didn't want to miss out on the vibrant flavours of her favourite Asian dishes; so she got to work 'veganising' them. Studying medicine in the UK, far from her childhood home in Singapore, Sasha is a student who understands what it is to be short on time and budget; most of her recipes don't take long or demand expensive ingredients. Through constant experimenting, she started to create dishes just as delicious and satisfying as her street-stall favourites and family dinners; only using plants in place of meat and fish. Sasha takes inspiration from the flavours of Asia.
Subjects Vegan cooking
Cooking, Asian
Genre Cookbooks
Links to Related Works
Subject References:
See Also:
Authors:
Catalogue Information 1138437 . Catalogue Information 1138437 Top of page .
. E-mail This Page
Quick Search